SALES ❤️

Interviews

Joshua Williams « Earn a pro contract with a good team »

Can you introduce yourself?
I’m Joshua Williams and I’m from Decatur Georgia.

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Josh williams (@jw3___)

When and how did you start playing basketball?
I started playing basketball when I was 7, I started out at a victory church league in Stone Mountain Georgia. I’ve pretty much been playing consistently every since then.

Can you tell us more about your basketball path growing up to now?
In high school I played at Shiloh High School in Snellville, Georgia. I played 2 years of varsity. My junior year our team went to Final Four and senior year we went to the Elite 8. Both seasons we won the conference championship. After High School I went to Faith Baptist Christian Academy for prep school. I averaged 20 points, 5 assists and 5 rebounds. After leaving, I played at a JUCO called Community College of Rhode Island. I played one year there. I broke the record for most points scored in a game (56 points). After that I transferred to Tiffin University in Ohio. I played for 2 years, leading scorer on the team and top 5 scorer in the conference for both seasons as well. I averaged 17 points, 2 rebounds, and 2 assists while there. After leaving Tiffin, I played at the University of the Cumberlands in Kentucky. We were a top 25 ranked team all year, highest ranked at 11. We went to the National tournament and I received academic All-American. I graduated from Cumberlands and with my last year of eligibility I played this past season at University of Arkansas at Monticello a division 2 school in Arkansas. I finished as a top 30 scorer in the conference and had a career total of 2,011 points. At the end of my college career, I finished averaging 16 points, 4 assists and 4 rebounds.

I finished as a top 30 scorer in the conference” Joshua Williams

 

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

 

Une publication partagée par Josh williams (@jw3___)

How can you describe your game? What are your main strengths on the court?
One of my main strengths is being able to play all aspects of the game. I perform as an on ball defender, and with the ball in my hands. I can create my own shot and I can create a shot for others.

Have you ever traveled abroad for basketball?
I have never traveled abroad for basketball. I am looking forward to traveling abroad for my professional years.

What kind of opportunity are you looking for?
To earn a pro contract with a good team.

What do you expect from your pro basketball career overseas?
I expect to have a successful career both individually and team wise. I want to win a couple championships and be able to build a successful brand.

To conclude, do you have something else to tell?
I’m just excited for the opportunity to play and look forward to where basketball will take me in my career and in my future.

Highlights

Contact info

Email: jwilliams2798@gmail.com
IG: jw3___
Twitter: JDub3_
Phone: (470)406-8525

⬇️ GO SHOPPING

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Created in August 2016, Three Point Shot talks about basketball around the world.

Copyright © 2016-2022 Three Point Shot. All rights reserved.

To Top